Boooks… and Revelation.

One of the happy side effects of this blog is that many of those reading have a much better library than me.
This means that the day after I post my comments on the 39 Articles I am lent a nice big fat book on them.
And it has Latin in it (purring contentedly like a cat …. not that this particular cat reads Latin…. but just likes things that are a bit hard….. like the mammoth mp3 by Don Carson on the “New Perspective on Paul” which comes in at an enormous 2hrs 36. Not sure that I’ve understood very much of it at all, but I’ll just keep listening until I do…..)

Hellenists met again tonight – covered another four verses. We should be looking at John itself next term which is both good and terrifying. Will have to do some work.

Might be going to Uganda with Feeble in September which is exciting, but may need to rearrange other holiday plans. Perhaps I should just use one of my weeks off as a reading week. I could go and sit in the British Library. Or indeed, I could go and get a brown Bod Card and sit in a library in Oxford. (Sigh, contentedly).

Finished Revelation in Central Focus this evening – all over so quickly. Point for thought – given Rev 22:17 – what stops us praying this? What are we putting in front of our desire for Jesus to return? (e.g. the holiday we are planning, the social plans we have, the things we want to ‘achieve’ in church/work etc., family plans….)

