Book group

I’ve started reading through “Partnership (Philippians)” with a small group of friends. Well, I say started: we met today for the first time. It’s been far too long since I met up with a small group of girls to do something like this. It has probably been two years since my prayer triplet dissolved (due to members moving to other church services/church plants) and I had forgotten how wonderful it is to sit and chat and discuss God and His Word. Really, really enjoyable afternoon, and just what I needed after quite a difficult morning (just feeling exhausted and spread quite thin). However, plans to read through the book in five sessions (two chapters at a time) may prove to be optimistic… we spent two and a half hours on one chapter (and associated digressions!)

